Vatican City,  (VIS) - The Holy Father today received in audience:

- Archbishop Henryk Jozef Nowacki, apostolic nuncio to Sweden and Iceland.

- Ten prelates of the Conference of Bishops of France on their "ad limina" visit:

- Archbishop Pierre d'Ornellas of Rennes, accompanied by Auxiliary Bishop Nicolas Souchu.

- Bishop Emmanuel Delmas of Angers.

- Bishop Thierry Scherrer of Laval.

- Bishop Yves Le Saux of Le Mans.

- Bishop Alain Castet of Lucon.

- Bishop Jean-Paul James of Nantes.

- Bishop Jean-Marie Le Vert of Quimper, Cornouailles.

- Bishop Denis Moutel of Saint-Brieuc.

- Bishop Raymond Centene of Vannes.

- Archbishop Gerhard Ludwig Muller, prefect of the Congregation for the Doctrine of the Faith.